Skip to main content
Latest NewsTech News

Netflix Announces ‘Profile Transfer’ Feature To Move Profiles To A New Account

By 10/19/2022 8:30 PMNo CommentsBy YidInfo Staff

The sorrow of being kicked out from using someone else’s account is real, but it will hurt a lot less with Netflix’s new feature that will now allow you to transfer your entire profile to a new account- without having to lose your saved titles, history, and preferences. 

Netflix announced a new feature on Monday called Profile Transfer after months of testing in a few countries around the world. The feature allows users to move their “personalized recommendations, viewing history, My List, saved games, and other settings” to a new account.

Source: Yahoo (Netflix)

Profile Transfer guides you through the process of starting a new Netflix account from an existing profile.  The feature has been in testing since March in Chile, Costa Rica, and Peru. Now it’s rolling out more broadly. 

While this feature has been brought out to make your life easier while making the transition into a new solo account, Netflix is doing its very best to make sure a lot of people are soon required to get their own Netflix account.

This is just one of Netflix’s many moves in figuring out how to make more money from the password sharers, too. The company is testing ways to “add an extra home” to your account, to charge you a few extra bucks a month for an extra user on your account, to use verification codes to see who belongs on an account and who doesn’t, and more.

JOIN US ON WHAT'SAPP, TO GET INSTANT STATUS UPDATES AND BE IN THE KNOW.

CLICK HERE
By providing your phone number, you will receive text message updates from Yid-Info. You can opt out at any time by responding STOP.

@aronfraiman

Author @aronfraiman

More posts by @aronfraiman

Leave a Reply

WordPress Ads