The world’s most popular video-streaming platform YouTube announced this week that it would be hosting a series of live, interactive events titled ‘Escape2021’, before ringing in the New Year.

Starting with the first chapter which begins on December 16th at midnight ET, the three events will feature immersive online experiences, trivia questions, trend-based challenges, and “real-time live experiences,” all leading up to musical performances. 

Source: YouTube

In the caption of the announcement video, YouTube states, “How it’ll work: There will be three opportunities to stream and play. Each “chapter” of the live stream will be completely unique, so you can play one or journey through all three—just be sure to catch the last chapter for our final live surprise. 

Chapter 1:

LA – 9pm, Dec. 15

NYC – 12am, Dec. 16

Tokyo – 2pm, Dec. 16

Sydney – 4pm, Dec. 16

London – 5am, Dec. 16

Germany – 6am, Dec. 16

 

Chapter 2:

LA – 9am, Dec. 16

NYC – 12pm, Dec. 16

Tokyo – 2am, Dec. 17

Sydney – 4am, Dec. 17

London – 5pm, Dec. 16

Germany – 6pm, Dec. 16

 

Chapter 3:

LA – 4pm, Dec. 16

NYC – 7pm, Dec. 16

Tokyo – 9am, Dec. 17

Sydney – 11am, Dec. 17

London – 12am, Dec. 17

Germany – 1am, Dec. 17

YouTube has stated that the event will include performances and appearances from BTS, Doja Cat, and Mark Rober, among others.

JOIN US ON WHAT'SAPP, TO GET INSTANT STATUS UPDATES AND BE IN THE KNOW.

CLICK HERE

Rhea Sovani

Author Rhea Sovani

More posts by Rhea Sovani

Leave a Reply